Wisconsin Society of American Foresters.  Alternate text links are at the bottom of the page.

About the Wisconsin SAF - Leadership
Text links at bottom of page.

2014 Officers for the Wisconsin Society of American Foresters

For a (members-only access) listing of other members, visit the national Society of American Foresters membership directory.

Office

Name

E-mail address

Chair-Elect Julie Peltier Julie.Peltier@wisconsin.gov

Chair

Tom Hittle

tomh@slstomahawk.com

Past Chair

John Kotar

jkotar@wisc.edu

Membership

Will Smith

wjsmith@fs.fed.us

Programs

John DuPlissis

john.duplissis@uwsp.edu

Foresters Fund

Ray Perry

fiveperrys@athenet.net

UW Madison Advisor

Scott Bowe

sbowe@wisc.edu

CFE Coordinator

Melinda Vokoun

Melinda.Vokoun@uwsp.edu

UWSP Advisor

Melinda Vokoun

Melinda.Vokoun@uwsp.edu

Treasurer

Julie Peltier

Julie.Peltier@wisconsin.gov

Communications

Anthony Rynish

rynishforestry@gmail.com

NRCS Liaison

Laura Giese

Artemis-NRM@hotmail.com

Webmaster

Erik Desotelle

Erik.O.Desotelle@uwsp.edu

Forestry Hall of Fame

Tom Albrecht

tomalbrecht@frontier.com

Policy and Legislation

Bill O'Brion

bill.obrion@plumcreek.com

Science and Technology

Vacant  

Historian

Vacant

Secretary

Jerry VanCleve

jvancleve@fs.fed.us

Education & Training

Brian Spencer

Brian.Spencer@wisconsin.gov

District V Rep

Gary Vanderwyst

Gary.VanderWyst@wisconsin.gov

Gov Council on Forestry

Jim Kerkman

james.kerkman@us.army.mil

Awards

Gary Vanderwyst

Gary.VanderWyst@wisconsin.gov

Chapter Leadership

Chippewa Chapter

Chair

Jay Gallagher

no chair elect

Secretary Dick Strauss
Treasurer

Fox River Valley Chapter

Chair

Anthony Rynish

Secretary John Lubbers
Treasurer

Mid-Wisconsin Chapter

Chair

Ron Schneider

no chair elect

Secretary Chris Widstrand
Treasurer

Northeast Wisconsin Chapter

Chair

Haakon Hagemeister

no chair elect

Secretary Carmen Hardin
Treasurer

Southeast Wisconsin Chapter

Chair

Randy Cooper

no chair elect

Secretary

Hank Kleppek (treasurer)

Julie Peltier (sec)

Treasurer

Southwest Wisconsin Chapter

Chair Mark Heyde
Secretary Mary Ann Buenzow
Treasurer

UW-Stevens Point Chapter

President Mike Wolfe
Vice President Samuel Schuler
Secretary Megan Mickelson
Treasurer Glenn Ristow

UW-Madison Chapter

President Sadie Brown
Vice President Clint Gilman
Secretary Stacey Cooper
Treasurer Patrick LaPhilliph

Last Updated June 13th, 2013

Back to top

 

 

 

Home       Calendar       Chapters       Committees       About SAF

WISAF Leadership    How to Join SAF     WISAF Strategic Plan     WISAF Code of Ethics     SAF National Office     Related Links